November 2013

Mets single-game tickets go on sale Saturday

Mets Single Game Tickets for all 81 home games, including Opening Day and the Subway Series at Citi Field, go on sale Saturday, Nov. 23, at 10 a.m. ET. Tickets will be available on Mets.com or by calling 718-507-TIXX.

Highlights of the 2014 schedule include Opening Day against the Nationals on March 31, as well as two Subway Series games against the Yankees on May 14-15. Sixteen of the Mets’ 25 April games will take place at Citi Field, including matchups against the Reds, Braves and Cardinals.

The Mets use dynamic pricing for their Single Game Tickets, meaning prices can be adjusted on a real-time basis based upon market demands.

Mets sign outfielder Chris Young

The Mets began addressing their outfield vacancies on Friday morning, signing Chris Young to a one-year contract pending a physical, according to two sources with knowledge of the negotiations. The Mets have not commented on the signing because it is not yet official.

Young, 30, hit .200 with 12 home runs and 10 stolen bases last season, his first in Oakland after seven years with the D-backs. His best year came in 2010, when he hit .257 with 27 home runs and 28 steals, making his only All-Star appearance.

Though Young has played mostly center field throughout his career, he also played 26 games in right field last season and 24 games in left. If the Mets choose to keep Juan Lagares in center in 2014, they could plug Young into either corner.

–Anthony DiComo

Mets 2014 Spring Training schedule

Mets 2014 Spring Training schedule:

traditionfield

Fri. Feb. 28 vs. Washington Nationals, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Sat. March 1 vs. Miami Marlins, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Sun. March 2 @ St. Louis Cardinals, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Mon., March 3 @ Atlanta Braves, Disney, 1:05 p.m.

Tue., March 4 vs. Houston Astros, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Wed., March 5 vs. Miami Marlins (SS), Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

@ Washington Nationals (SS), Viera, 1:05 p.m.

Thurs., March 6 @ Houston Astros, Kissimmee, 1:05 p.m.

Fri., March 7 vs. St. Louis Cardinals, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Sat., March 8 @ Detroit Tigers, Lakeland, 1:05 p.m.

Sun., March 9 vs. Atlanta Braves, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Mon., March 10 vs. Miami Marlins, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Tue., March 11 @ St. Louis Cardinals, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Wed., March 12 vs. St. Louis Cardinals, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Thurs., March 13 @ Washington Nationals, Viera, 1:05 p.m.

Fri., March 14 @ Miami Marlins, Jupiter, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., March 15 vs. Minnesota Twins (SS), Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

vs. Chicago Cubs (SS) Las Vegas, NV, TBA

Sun., March 16 @ St. Louis Cardinals (SS), Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

vs. Chicago Cubs (SS), Las Vegas, NV, TBA

Mon., March 17 @ Miami Marlins, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Tue., March 18 vs. Detroit Tigers, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Wed, March 19 OFF

Thurs., March 20 vs. Atlanta Braves, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Fri,, March 21 @ Minnesota Twins, Fort Myers, 1:05 p.m.

Sat., March 22 @ Miami Marlins, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Sun,, March 23 vs. Washington Nationals (SS), Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

@ Atlanta Braves (SS), Disney, 1:05 p.m.

Mon., March 24 vs. St. Louis Cardinals, Port St. Lucie, 1:10 p.m.

Tue., March 25 @ Washington Nationals, Viera, 1:05 p.m.

Wed., March 26 @ Houston Astros, Kissimmee, 6:05 p.m.

Thurs., March 27 vs. Washington Nationals, Port St. Lucie, 12:10 p.m.

Fri., March 28 @ Toronto Blue Jays, Montreal, 7:05 p.m.

Sat., March 29 @ Toronto Blue Jays, Montreal, 1:05 p.m.

Follow me on Twitter @AnthonyDiComo.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers